Recent Episodes

Get more MythWits HERE

What is the MythWits?

The MythWits is a geek pop culture talk show. The show focuses on geek subject matter and presents it with comedy and wit. Every week they have an established guest host who sits in on the show. Some of our esteemed guests include...

Authors: Scott Sigler, Tee Morris, Phillipa Ballentine, David M. Ewalt, Paul E. Cooley, and Mur Lafferty.

Artists: Bob Camp, Jen Page, Steve Lavigne, Duncan Rouleau, and Joe Kelly.

Game Designers: Ed Greenwood, John Wick, Mike Pondsmith, Tim Kask, Jess Hartley, Stephen S. Long, Mark Rein-Hagen.

Scientists: Jack Clemons, Zach Moore, Pamela Gay, Nicole Gugliucci, Stephen W. Ramsden, and John Cmar.

The MythWits also focus heavily on geek-centric conventions and do a great deal of on location con coverage. We have several interviews by the likes of Tim Kask (TSR, Gygax Magazine), Scott Sigler (Empty Set Entertainment), Tom Merrit (TWiT), Steven King (Death by Puppets), and many more on the way.

Check out the live show every Monday night at 9:30pm eastern time (UTC-05:00) on our MythWits Live page. We invite you to ask questions via our chat room. You can also catch all of our encore presentations on our Video page and on our YouTube page. If you'd rather just listen to the podcast version you can listen on our Podcast page or subscribe to our iTunes feed.


Peter Bryant - Host & Director

It's his job to wrangle guests onto the show and to steer the conversation. He is a well seasoned podcaster serving as a founding member of the Tri Tac PodCast and the now podfaded TotalCon PodCast, and the ConMen PodCast. Peter also does all of the graphics, some of the video editing, and some of the web design.


Mike Kafes - Associate Producer

Mike does most of the video editing and all of the game production. He also works as Peter's right hand man and does most of the camera work.


Brian Olvera - Co-Host

Brian prepares stories for the show every week for the crew to discuss. He also works as the main on-site con reporter for Team Texas.